The Online Learner: Sinking or Swimming?

Besplatni webinar: The Online Learner: Sinking or Swimming?
Datum: Thursday, April 3, 2014 ♦ 2 pm Eastern / 1 pm Central / 11 am Pacific 60 min
Registracija: http://www.webjunction.org/events/webjunction/online-learner-sinking-or-swimming.html
Predavači: Maurice Coleman, Technical Trainer, Harford County Public Library (MD), and Betha Gutsche, Program Manager, WebJunction.

The “learner at the center” has become a core strategy in education and training. Strategies like flipped classrooms, MOOCs, or peer collaborations are all part of a trend toward very personalized learning—”me-learning.” These trends increasingly emphasize online learning environments that are learner-initiated, learner activated, and learner-constructed. How can individuals prepare to own their own learning and how can administrators help them stay afloat? Presenters from WebJunction and Learning Round Table will share their discoveries about the future of learning and strategies for supporting and empowering the learner.

This webinar is hosted by WebJunction in collaboration with ALA’s Learning Round Table.