Power Searching: databases and the hidden web

Besplatni webinar: Power Searching: databases and the hidden web
Datum i vrijeme održavanja: 13.5.2015.; Pacific – 12 Noon, Mountain – 1 PM, Central – 2 PM, Eastern – 3 PM
Organizator: An Infopeople Webinar
Sadržaj:
The Hidden Web, also commonly known as the invisible or deep web, consists of pages that have not been indexed by search engines. They might be websites that have requested not to be indexed or databases that are difficult for search engines to crawl. It is estimated that the content in the deep web is over 500 times greater than what is visible to conventional search engines.
In this webinar, we will explore the depths of the Internet, discussing how to search the Hidden Web and databases, as well as when to choose one over the other.
At the end of this one-hour webinar, participants will:
Identify types of materials not indexed by search engines
Examine tools and methods for exploring the hidden web
Determine when to use a free vs. pay databases
This webinar will be of interest to students, researchers, and library staff at any level who want to me more effective in searching the Internet.
ifp_logo_only_2013