Web-Scale Discovery, Quality Information, and User Habits in K-12 and Public Libraries

Besplatni webinar: Web-Scale Discovery, Quality Information, and User Habits in K-12 and Public Libraries
Datum: Thursday, December 11, 2014 2pm Eastern | 1pm Central | 12pm Mountain | 11am Pacific

There’s a huge demand for full-text, credible research that’s easy to find, unbiased and not hiding behind a paywall. In-depth information on issues like product research, health issues, hobbies, career advice and personal finance is within library users’ reach. But do you know how to help them find it? In the next American Libraries Live we’ll discuss how discovery services can work for you and your library. You can view this free, streaming video broadcast from your home, library or on the go.
Our panel of experts includes:
• Susan R. McAlister, executive director, Minuteman Library Network (Mass.)
• Brenda Brock , librarian, Episcopal High School (La.)
• Laura T. Sponhour, outreach specialist, INFOhio
You can pre-register here for this free event (pre-registration assures you a reminder before the event), or go to www.americanlibrarieslive.org on Thursday, December 11 at 2:00 p.m. (Eastern) to view.