Besplatni strani webinari

30. kolovoza 2021.

Workshop ORCID

Besplatni webinar: Workshop ORCID

Vrijeme održavanja:

9. rujna 2021., 09:30 – 11:00 CET

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

ORCID – Open Researcher and Contributor ID – provides researchers with a persistent unique identifier.

 
23. kolovoza 2021.

Don’t Call It a Comeback: Libraries @ the Center of Community Recovery

Besplatni webinar: Don’t Call It a Comeback: Libraries @ the Center of Community Recovery

Vrijeme održavanja:

21. listopada 2021., 9:30 AM – 5:00 PM ET

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

As communities across the country struggle to stay open during the protracted pandemic, they continue to look to libraries to help drive their economic and social recovery; provide essential services, convene crucial conversations about equity, and to help patrons find their feet amid changing circumstances.

 
23. kolovoza 2021.

Future-proofing the Research Library: Designing Talent Strategy for 2030 and Beyond [Digital Shift Forum]

Besplatni webinar: Future-proofing the Research Library: Designing Talent Strategy for 2030 and Beyond

Vrijeme održavanja:

29. rujna 2021., 15:00 – 16:00 CEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

In a matter of weeks, the COVID-19 pandemic made the handbook for operating research libraries obsolete.

 
23. kolovoza 2021.

The academic library and Artificial Intelligence [Digital Shift Forum]

Besplatni webinar: The academic library and Artificial Intelligence: some possible futures

Vrijeme održavanja:

15. rujna 2021., 15:00 – 16:00 CEST

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

The term “artificial intelligence” has many meanings, past and present. 

 
19. kolovoza 2021.

How to Write More Effective Email and Web Content

Besplatni webinar: How to Write More Effective Email and Web Content

Vrijeme održavanja:

30. rujna 2021. Pacific – 12 Noon, Mountain – 1 PM, Central – 2 PM, Eastern – 3 PM

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

How many times have you arrived at a page and found your eyes glazing over when faced with long, wordy paragraphs?

 
9. kolovoza 2021.

TikTok in the Library 3-Part Workshop: Tips and Tricks to Get Your Library Trending

Besplatni webinar: TikTok in the Library 3-Part Workshop: Tips and Tricks to Get Your Library Trending

Vrijeme održavanja u tri dijela:

10. kolovoza 2021. 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM CEST
19. kolovoza 2021.

 
28. lipnja 2021.

OurStoryBridge: Creating Community Through Stories

Besplatni webinar: OurStoryBridge: Creating Community Through Stories

Vrijeme održavanja: 17. kolovoza 2021.

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time, North America [UTC -4]

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

Our communities are made up of people and their stories.

 
28. lipnja 2021.

Walking the Talk: Realizing Ethical Considerations

Besplatni webinar: Walking the Talk: Realizing Ethical Considerations

Vrijeme održavanja: 10. kolovoza 2021.

  • 2:00 PM-3:00 PM (Eastern)
  • 1:00 PM-2:00 PM (Central)
  • 12:00 PM-1:00 PM (Mountain)
  • 11:00 AM-12:00 PM (Pacific)

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

Tailored to administrators and managers, this webinar provides an overview of the recently released “Cataloguing Code of Ethics” and highlights particular areas of the Code in which library leadership can meaningfully support the Code in equity, diversity, inclusion, and accessibility (EDIA) initiatives.

 
28. lipnja 2021.

Exploring the SOAR (Strengths, Opportunities, Aspirations, Results) Model

Besplatni webinar: Exploring the SOAR (Strengths, Opportunities, Aspirations, Results) Model

Vrijeme održavanja: 5. kolovoza 2021.

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time, North America [UTC -4]

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

Community-centered libraries engage staff in promoting and supporting positive change in their local communities.

 
28. lipnja 2021.

Civil Legal Programming: Libraries Bridging the Justice Gap

Besplatni webinar: Civil Legal Programming: Libraries Bridging the Justice Gap

Vrijeme održavanja: 22. srpnja 2021.

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time, North America [UTC -4]

https://www.timeanddate.com/time/zones/et

Sadržaj:

“Justice for all” is a core American value, and yet access to legal assistance is not guaranteed by our civil legal system.